cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

IC-MS webinar in metabolomics: Exploring analytical performance and metabolome coverage

The_Ion_Lady
Team TFS
Team TFS

This is the 2nd of the three IC-MS webinar series:

Tuesday, September 7, at 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST / 11:00 EDT / 08:00 PDT

Despite the rapid expansion of metabolomics applications over the past decade, comprehensive analysis of highly polar and ionic metabolites in cells, tissues and bio-fluids remains technically challenging. Ion chromatography with mass spectrometry (IC-MS), utilizing ion-suppression technology, provides access to this sub-metabolome, including comprehensive coverage of central metabolic pathways. The method provides an alternative and complementary analytical approach to established techniques such as HILIC-MS and IP-MS.

In this webinar with James McCullagh, Professor of Biological Chemistry and Director of the Mass Spectrometry Research Facility at the University of Oxford, we will look at the technical capabilities of IC-MS in the context of untargeted metabolomics applications, explore metabolome coverage and report insights into altered central carbon metabolism in disease models.

 

Key learning objectives:

  • Discover how to approach highly polar and ionic metabolites in your research
  • Access sub-metabolome including comprehensive coverage of central metabolic pathways
  • Complement traditional analytical approaches with ion-exchange IC–HRAM–MS

To register for attending live or on-demand:

Exploring analytical performance and metabolome coverage 

0 REPLIES 0
MZ Cloud - A State of the Art Mass Spectral Database
MXCloud

A freely searchable collection of high resolution accurate mass spectra that can be accessed online, free of charge.