cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NEW! Live Webinar: New Developments in Mass Spectrometry-based Single-cell Proteomics

Published on ‎10-11-2022 12:55 PM by Team TFS | Updated on ‎10-11-2022 01:01 PM

banner.jpg

NEW DATE! Live Webinar: New Developments in Mass Spectrometry-based Single-cell Proteomics

Friday, October 21, 2022

8am PDT | 11am EDT | 4pm BST | 5pm CEST

 

REGISTER NOW

The analysis of single-cell proteomes has recently become a viable complement to transcriptomics and genomics studies, as proteins are the main driver of cellular functionality and mRNA levels are often an unreliable proxy of such. Both multiplexed and label-free mass spectrometry-based approaches with single-cell resolution have attributed surprising heterogeneity to cell populations believed to be homogenous. Even though specialized experimental designs and instrumentation have demonstrated remarkable advances, the efficient sample preparation of single cells still lags behind.

 

In this live webinar, learn how Karl Mechtler has developed an end-to-end workflow to efficiently prepare and analyze samples for single-cell proteomics by mass spectrometry. A cellenONE® proteoCHIP sample preparation device, coupled to Thermo Scientific Orbitrap mass spectrometers, comprises a single-cell proteomics workflow solution with surprising sensitivity and throughput.

 

Attend this webinar to learn how to:

  • Identify key challenges and solutions for single-cell proteomics experiments
  • Understand an end-to-end workflow for single-cell proteomics sample preparation and analysis
  • Learn how mass spectrometry approaches can be applied to single-cell proteomics

Who should attend:

  • Proteomics researchers
  • Scientists
  • Laboratory managers

REGISTER NOW



Event has ended
You can no longer attend this event.

Start:
Fri, Oct 21, 2022 08:00 AM PDT
End:
Fri, Oct 21, 2022 09:00 AM PDT
0 Comments